Monday, July 24, 2006

Yet Another Music Moment: YAMR Updated!

Yet Another Music Radio--my very own streaming radio station--was updated over the weekend with an all-new playlist; and thanks to an increase in available storage space, it's bigger than ever! Still sticking with the alt-country theme, it features over five hours of music from the following artists:
16 Horsepower; Adrienne Young & Little Sadie; Allison Moorer; Amy Rigby; Beaver Nelson; BR549; Brian Lillie and the Squirrel Mountain Orchestra; Bruce Robison; Buddy Miller; Calexico; Continental Drifters; Dolly Parton; Elizabeth Cook; Equation; Garrison Starr; Gillian Welch; Hadacol; Jack White; Jay Farrar; Jenny Lewis with The Watson Twins; Jenny Queen; Johnny Cash; Josh Rouse; Joy Lynn White; Julie Miller; Julie Roberts; Kasey Chambers; Kate Campbell; Kathleen Edwards; Kelly Willis; Kevin Gordon; Kim Richey; Kris McKay; Laura Cantrell; Loretta Lynn; Lori McKenna; Lucinda Williams; Lucy Kaplansky; Lyle Lovett; Mandy Barnett; Maria McKee; Mark O'Connor; Matraca Berg; Maura O'Connell; Michelle Malone; Miranda Lambert; Miss Mary Ann & The Ragtime Wranglers; Nanci Griffith; Natalie Farr; Neko Case; Nickel Creek; Old School Freight Train; Patricia Vonne; Patty Griffin; Pinmonkey; Rhonda Watson & Mickey Dean; Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder; Robert Earl Keen; Rodney Crowell; Ryan Adams; Shawn Mullins; Sonya Hunter; Stacey Earle; Star Room Boys; Steve Earle; The Be Good Tanyas; The Coal Porters; The Dead Reckoners; The Duhks; The Gourds; The Mavericks; The Volebeats; The Waifs; Todd Snider; Uncle Tupelo

So crank up the speakers on your computin' machine and come on down yonder and give us a listen!

No comments: